Sinopec Sets up Five Discipline Inspection and Supervision Subgroups (Bureaus)

Sinopec recently announced that five subgroups (bureaus) under its Discipline Inspection Group (Supervision Bureau) had been set up all over the country to strengthen the accountability on supervision and discipline enforcement, as well as to intensify the efforts in cracking down on corruption. This unprecedented intensity of reform indicates the determination of Sinopec in strictly governing the company. It also marks an important step of Sinopec in reforming its discipline inspection and supervision system. The five subgroups (bureaus) are located respectively in Beijing, Nanjing, Wuhan, Guangzhou and Chengdu, covering all Sinopec enterprises in related regions.

Information source:sinopec